Day 05 – Favourite item(s) in game

3 06 2013

Geez, it’s already been more than a month since my last post. I apologize to everyone for the delays; work was crazy this past month. There is a lot that has happened with my Druid, and Druids in general, since my last post, but I thought it best that I continue the 20 days of blogging first. I’ll come back shortly and discuss some of the more recent changes.

Additionally, I am continuing work on the Resto guide. So for those of you who have checked it out and found it incomplete, I apologize.

Now, for my favorite items. First off I have to say that I was amazed with the revelation of Burning Seeds. I have yet to figure out how to get wordpress to in-text link to WoWhead, so here’s a link. http://www.wowhead.com/item=94604

These seeds give the flaming cat effect that was granted to Druids from the staff in Firelands. I never got a chance at the staff (the progression of the guild I was in at the time wasn’t great), so these seeds are freakin’ amazing in my book. I read that they have been available in-game since Firelands, but no one really knew about them.

If you want to go get a few of your own, there are plenty of instructional videos out there. I’ll give a brief talk-through of it and if you have any trouble, check out a video. Go into Firelands and Prowl. You’ll need to Prowl past all the adds leading up to Alysrazor. Once you reach the boss, you’ll see the flaming bird adds. There is no way to avoid fighting these guys, but their fireballs will kill anything, so get their attention and start kiting the fireballs through the adds. You’ll then need to use the fireballs to kill off the eggs. Finally, kill each bird in turn with the fire.

Once dead, you can start the RP to start the boss fight. As soon as the fight starts, Alysrazor will start dropping the feathers. Pick up three feathers, fly straight up and head north north west. You’ll see the platform to the final bosses. Land here and you’ll see the portal from the beginnning of the raid. Around this portal will be 3-5 seeds. They’re hard to find, so look hard.

Another favorite item of mine was Kiril, Fury of Beasts. http://www.wowhead.com/item=77194

I was tanking on and off in Dragon Soul depending on the week, so I was reguarly tanking Deathwing. The first time the staff dropped it went to a Hunter in the group. I finally managed to pick it up. Not only was the staff great for making your butt huge and in the face of the entire raid, but it worked as a nice visual effect for resto druids. I used equip the staff during low damage periods prior to damage spikes, smack on the boss in cat form and proc the staff. By the time the stacks stacked up and I was at full size, it was time to pop Tree of Life and Tranquility. The first time I did that in raid my guildies were “Woah WTF?”

So how about you guys? Do you have any favorite items that you love to show off any chance you get? Talk about them in the comments below.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Rank 4 Healing Touch

A home for all things druid, and the games we play

Restokin

Lissanna's blog about druids

The BigBearButt

Warcraft through the eyes of a Restoration Druid.

